About

The Charter is a project created and developed by Alliance Charter Academy’s journalism class. It is an opportunity for students to practice the gathering of facts and the telling of true stories. Our goal is to be as relevant, useful, and interesting to as broad an audience as possible

We hope students, staff, parents, and other members of our school and broader community enjoy reading the variety of news, feature stories, editorials, and personal-opinion columns we intend to produce on a regular basis. We encourage readers to get involved by submitting letters to the editor and guest opinion columns.

Each student is a reporter and photographer and is also assigned a position in the newsroom. The 2019-2020 newsroom positions are as follows:

Editor-in-Chief – Tazwell Brandabur, tazwellbrandabur@students.aca.k12.or.us

News Editor – Madalena Larkins, madalenalarkins@students.k12.or.us

News Editor – Jack Taggart, johntaggart@students.aca.k12.or.us

Opinions Page Editor – Haladar Wright, haladarwright@students.aca.k12.or.us

Design Editor – Cheyenna Hall, cheyennahall@students.aca.k12.or.us

Social Media Editor – Kailyn McKay, kailynmckay@students.aca.k12.or.us

Media Co-Editor, Copy Editor – Rebecca Burton, rebeccaburton@ students.aca.k12.or.us

Media Co-Editor, Copy Editor – Chloe Lute, chloelute@ students.aca.k12.or.us

Copy Editor – Oliver Heimbigner, oliverheimbigner@students.aca.k12.or.us

Instructor/Advisor: Michael Lancaster, michaellancaster@aca.k12.or.us