About

The Charter is a project created and developed by Alliance Charter Academy’s journalism class. It is an opportunity for students to practice the gathering of facts and the telling of true stories. Our goal is to be as relevant, useful, and interesting to as broad an audience as possible

We hope students, staff, parents, and other members of our school and broader community enjoy reading the variety of news, feature stories, editorials, and personal-opinion columns we intend to produce on a bi-weekly basis. We encourage readers to get involved by submitting letters to the editor and guest opinion columns.

Each student in the class is assigned specific roles in our newsroom. Those roles will change throughout the school year.

The newsroom positions are as follows:

Editor-in-Chief – Olivia Silbernagel – oliviasilbernagel@students.aca.k12.or.us

News Editor – @students.aca.k12.or.us

Opinions-Page Editor – @students.aca.k12.or.us

Web Design Editor – William Poindexter – williampoindexter@students.aca.k12.or.us

Web Editor – @students.aca.k12.or.us

Media Editor -Rylie Young – rylieyoung@students.aca.k12.or.us

Copy Editor – Samantha Rands – samantharands@students.aca.k12.or.us

Copy Editor – @students.aca.k12.or.us

 

Reporter/Photographer – Nicole Engelke – nicoleengelke@students.aca.k12.or.us

Reporter/Photographer – Luke Burtion – lukeburton@students.aca.k12.or.us

Reporter/Photographer – Alyssa DiLoreto, alyssadiloreto@students.aca.k12.or.us

Instructor/Advisor: Michael Lancaster, michaellancaster@aca.k12.or.us

Staff Only